“Anti Women Pedigree”

While walking down a few steps, I got involved in the whole gender debate with my kid brother and it got me totally excited.

This whole male bonding thing is the belief that men are believed to be superior to women. Lost under the dust of antiquated values and male chauvinism, our society has limited the role of women. It has led to moral decay of our social fabric.

When will this society stop victimizing women? I keep wondering, I mean the place for women is not just the kitchen 💁. This whole ‘thing “of male chauvinism means a male dominated society. No, do not quote wrong. I don’t mean the subjugation of women to physical violence or having biases towards them. To me it means an opportunity men use to exhibit their supremacy.

As I continued the little argument with my kid brother, he assured me that a man and a woman will never be equal! He assured me that when it comes to power in relationships, men are often cast as dominant and women as deferential. So, does that mean that if you accuse a man of male dominance, you disapprove of him because his beliefs and behavior show that he thinks men are naturally superior to women?

I happened to read an Indian novel “The God of small things”. At once, this book points out pappachi, a male chauvinist father who does everything to uplift his image as a moral man but at home he is depicted as a monster, Ill-treating his wife and children.

I refuse to submit to the barbaric idea that women are naturally less important and less intelligent than the men.

Leave a comment